## Summary of the IPS Business Meeting 10<sup>th</sup> September 2014, New York City, NY, USA

The meeting was chaired by Prof. Ted Garway-Heath, IPS Secretary.

Announcement for the five travel grants were made and application forms were handed out to the participants.

Announcements were made to recruit volunteers to help update the IPS website. People interested in helping should contact Prof. Michael Wall.

Dr Mark Zeppieri gave a presentation on the facilities and logistics of the 2016 IPS meeting, which will be hosted by Prof. Paolo Brusini and Dr Zeppieri in Udine, Italy.

The following items were adopted by IPS members:

- Applications for membership no longer require the ratification by another two existing members. Candidates should apply directly to the Secretary. This proposed change is to be notified to the membership 2 months ahead of the next Board meeting.
- 4-year term for Past Presidents, and appointment of Prof. Michael Wall as Past-President for this term.
- Retirement of Professor Chota Matsumoto as Vice-President, and appointment of Prof.
   Matsumoto as Chair of Education for Perimetry.
- Re-appointment of Dr Aiko Iwase as Vice-President for a 4-year term.
- Re-appointment of Prof. Ted Garway-Heath as Vice-President for a 4-year term.
- Resignation of Prof. Ted Garway-Heath as Secretary.
- Appointment of Dr Allison McKendrick as Secretary with immediate effect.
- Appointment of Prof. Fritz Danheim as Chair of the Award Committee.
- Appointment of Prof. Paul Artes as Chair of Industry Liaison and PR.
- Retirements from the Board of the following members, with thanks: Prof. Paolo Brusini, Dr Shaban Demirel, Prof. Ronald Hawerth, Dr Richard Mills, Dr Yoshio Yamazaki, Dr Mario Zulauf.
- Appointment of Prof. Kazuhisa Sugiyama as new Board Member at Large.
- Invitations to be IPS Honorary Members, signed by the President, Vice-Presidents and Secretary, to be sent to Prof. Anders Heijl, Dr Pam Sample and Prof. Lars Frisén.
- Kanazawa will officially be the venue for IPS 2018. The hosts of this meeting will be Dr
  Aiwase and Prof. Kazuhisa Sugiyama, Chairman of the Department of Ophthalmology and
  Visual Science, Kanazawa University.